The Hong Kong Polytechnic University IEEE photonics society hk chapter


The Optical Society

Permanent Sponsors

CLEO-PR 2018 is supported by professional organizations from the following countries/regions

The Optical Society of America IEEE Photonics Society Chinese Optical Society The Optical Society of Korea The Australian Optical Society Japan Society of Applied Physics The Korean Physical Society Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers Communication Society Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers Electronics Society Taiwan Photonics Society

Supporting organizations

Meetings & Exhibitions Hong Kong

Steering Committee


Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea


Shanti Bhattacharya, IIT Madras, India

Woo-Young Choi, Yonsei University, South Korea

Benjamin Eggleton, University of Sydney, Australia

Fumio Futami, Tamagawa University, Japan

John Harvey, Southern Photonics and University of Auckland, Australia

Akihiko Kasukawa, Furukawa Electric, Japan

P. T. Alan Lau, Hong Kong Polytech University, Hong Kong

Gong-Ru Lin, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Xu Liu, Zhejiang University, China

Chang Hee Nam, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Takashige Omatsu, Chiba University, Japan

Perry Shum, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Ex-Officio Members

Jian-Jun He, Zhejiang University, China

Hao-chung Kuo, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan